Evita – Laminaria II


(For english, please scroll down.)


Sjalet Laminaria I som jeg strikket i slutten av desember 2010 var virkelig et tilfredsstillende arbeid. Så hadde jeg da Malsen og mor i hvitt og kunne ikke motstå fristelen til å strikke enda et sjal. Denne gangen strikket jeg sjalet noe større, og hadde flere repetisjoner både på det første stjernemønsteret (8 ekstra) og det større Blossom mønsteret (en niende repetisjon).

Garnet er sååå skjønt å arbeide med. Det selges både i 50 grams nøster og i 500 grams spoler. Jeg foretrekker spoler, siden en da slipper å skjøte på garnet. Det eneste stedet du trenger å feste tråden er i begynnelsen og slutten av arbeidet.

I kanten la jeg til en ekste maske og gikk fra 3 til 4 masker. Jeg benyttet pinne 4,5 og sjalet føles mer volumøst enn det første fra desember, Laminaria I.

A wonderful pattern! My first Laminaria was finished in December. I just had to knit one in white. I added an extra 8 round on the star-chart and if it looks balanced I will add a 9th Blossom Chart.

The yarn is soo wonderful to work with. They are sold in 50 gram skeins and as 500 gram cones. I prefer the cone choice. Thus I can work a shawl completely with the yarn intact. No ends to weave in except in the beginning and at the end! 🙂

It seemed to become more voluminous due to the larger needles so I added an extra stitch on the edging, from 3 to 4 masks. It did look okay to go ahead and knit an extra blossom chart.

Reflections: it seems to be a little large. It is a beautiful summer shawl with a whitish color.

It weighs 212 grams and consumes approximately 1050 meters of yarn.

* * * * * * *

Lotus Blossom Lace

Started February 1, 2011
Completed February 10, 2011


Posted on februar 10, 2011, in Laminaria, Pattern from USA, Shawl, Shetland Soft, Yarn from Shetland. Bookmark the permalink. Legg igjen en kommentar.

Legg igjen en kommentar